Home University List Of Federal Universities In Nigeria

List Of Federal Universities In Nigeria

List of federal universities in Nigeria: Do you want to know how many federal universities in Nigeria ? If yes keep reading.

Federal university are university owned and established by federal government of Nigeria accross 36 state in Nigeria.

Read Similar post: List Of University That Accepts Ijmb For Medicine

We have 39 federal universities in Nigeria. Most of state in Nigeria have one established federal university while few states have established 2 federal universities in their state.


On this webpage, i will share list of federal universities, in Nigeria with their state there located.

list of federal universities in Nigeria

List of Federal Universities in Nigeria.

1. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University , Bauchi

2. Ahmadu Bello University , Zaria

3. Bayero University Kano

4. Federal University Birnin Kebbi

5. Federal University Dutse , Jigawa State

6. Federal University Dutsin-Ma , Katsina

7. Federal University Gasua

8. Federal University Kashere , Gombe State

9. Federal University Lafia , Nasarawa State

10. Federal University Lokoja , Kogi State

READ ALSO  List of States with the highest number of universities in Nigeria

11. Federal University Ndufu-Alike , Ebonyi State

12. Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta

13. Federal University of Petroleum Resources , Effurun

14. Federal University of Technology Akure

15. Federal University of Technology Minna

16. Federal University of Technology Owerri

17. Federal University Otuoke , Bayelsa

18. Federal University Oye-Ekiti , Ekiti State

19. Federal University Wukari , Taraba State

20. Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike

21. Modibbo Adama University of Technology , Yola

22. National Open University of Nigeria

READ ALSO  List of States with the highest number of universities in Nigeria

23. Nigerian Defence Academy ,Kaduna

24. Nigeria Police Academy Wudil

25. Nnamdi Azikiwe University , Awka

26. Obafemi Awolowo University ,Ile-Ife

27. University of Abuja, Gwagwalada

28. University of Agriculture Makurdi

29. University of Benin

30. University of Calabar

31. University of Ibadan

32. University of Ilorin

33. University of Jos

34. University of Lagos

35. University of Maiduguri

36. University of Nigeria Nsukka

37. University of Port-Harcourt

38. University of Uyo

39. Usumanu Danfodiyo University

Leave a Reply